2013 Independent Spirit Award Winners and Nominees – Complete List

Posted by | 0 Comments »

The 2013 Film Independent Spirit Awards, hosted by funnyman Andy Samberg, took place on Saturday, February 24, 2013 in Santa Monica Beach, California.

The best in independent filmmaking were honored at the event where the big winner of the evening was Silver Linings Playbook, which picked up the awards for Best Feature, Best Director, Best Screenplay, and Best Female Lead for Jennifer Lawrence.

John Hawkes won the award for Best Male Lead for his work in the film The Sessions while his co-star Helen Hunt was chosen as the Best Supporting Female and Matthew McConaughey won the award for Best Supporting Male for his work in Magic Mike.

Best Feature
“Beasts of the Southern Wild”
“Keep the Lights On”
“Moonrise Kingdom”
“Silver Linings Playbook” – WINNER

Keep reading for the complete list of winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>