2015 Daytime Emmy Awards Nominee and Winners List

By on April 26, 2015
'2015 daytime emmy logo'

The 2015 Daytime Emmy Awards takes place tonight, April 26, 2015 live at 8pm at the Warner Bros. Studios in Burbank, CA. Hosted by Tyra Banks, the awards show honors soaps, talk shows, children’s programming, game shows, and other daytime programming.

'2015 daytime emmy logo'

The show will be appearing on the POP Network and will not be live streamed.

The nominees for the 42nd Daytime Emmy Awards include the following major categories:

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Anthony Geary, “General Hospital” – WINNER
Christian LeBlanc, “The Young and The Restless”
Billy Miller, “The Young and The Restless”
Jason Thompson, “General Hospital”

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Peggy McCay, “Days of Our Lives”
Alison Sweeney, “Days of Our Lives”
Gina Tognoni, “The Young and the Restless”
Maura West, “General Hospital” – WINNER
Laura Wright, “General Hospital”

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Scott Clifton, “The Bold and the Beautiful”
Chad Duell, “General Hospital” – WINNER
Kristoff St. John, “The Young and the Restless”
Jacob Young, “The Bold and the Beautiful”

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Linsey Godfrey, “The Bold and the Beautiful”
Amelia Heinle, “The Young and the Restless” – WINNER
Elizabeth Hendrickson, “The Young and the Restless”
Finola Hughes, “General Hospital”
Lisa Locicero, “General Hospital”

Outstanding Game Show Host
Craig Ferguson, “Celebrity Name Game” – WINNER
Steve Harvey, “Family Feud”
Todd Newton, “Family Game Night”
Pat Sajak, “Wheel of Fortune”

Outstanding Game Show
“Family Feud”
“Jeopardy!”- WINNER
“The Price is Right”

Outstanding Culinary Program
“Barefoot Contessa: Back to Basics” – WINNER
“Guy’s Big Bite”
“Martha Bakes”
“The Mind of a Chef”
“My Grandmother’s Ravioli”

Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program
“Divorce Court”
“Judge Judy”
“The People’s Court”

Outstanding Entertainment News Program
“Access Hollywood”
“E! News”
“Entertainment Tonight” – WINNER
“The Insider”

Outstanding Informative Talk Show Host
Mario Batali, Carla Hall, Clinton Kelly, Daphne Oz, Michael Symon, “The Chew”
Dr. Mehmet Oz, “The Dr. Oz Show”
Steve Harvey, “Steve Harvey”

Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host
Kelly Ripa and Michael Strahan, “Live! With Kelly and Michael” -WINNER
Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler and Sheryl Underwood, “The Talk”
Wendy Williams, “The Wendy Williams Show”

Outstanding Talk Show/Informative
“The Chew” – WINNER
“The Dr. Oz Show”
“The Kitchen”
“Steve Harvey”

Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment
“The Ellen DeGeneres Show” – WINNER
“Live! With Kelly and Michael”
“The Talk”
“The Wendy Williams Show”

Outstanding Drama Series
“The Bold and the Beautiful”
“Days of Our Lives” – LIVE
“General Hospital”
“The Young and the Restless” – LIVE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *