American Idol 2015 – Season 14 – Who are the Top 8?

By on April 2, 2015

American Idol Season 14 is down to the final 8!

'american idol logo'

Following a night with Kelly Clarkson and based on the performances from the previous week, the top 7 finalists were revealed.  And before revealing who out of the bottom two would be eliminated from the show, there was a twist – the new fan save. The new “Fan Save,” means it is up to the viewers watching the results live to decide who of will be eliminated from the Bottom Two. They can eliminate someone or they can save some one. Sound familiar? Like on The Voice,both singers performed one more time, and then the audience tweeted who they wanted to save with “#Save(ContestantName).” In five minutes, the contestant’s fate was revealed and someone was eliminated and someone was sent home.

The final nine contestants on American Idol were:

  • Clark Beckham
  • Daniel Seavey
  • Jax
  • Joey Cook
  • Nick Fradiani
  • Qaasim Middleton
  • Quentin Alexander
  • Rayvon Owen
  • Tyanna Jones

Rayvon and Daniel landed at the bottom.  It was up to America to decide who will stay and who will go.

Song: “Breakaway.”
Judges Comments: Jennifer: super hard song, did an okay job; Harry: keep practicing; Keith: agrees with Harry.

Song:”Since You’ve Been Gone.”
Judges Comments: Harry: incredible chops but needs more to differentiate himself; Keith: one of his best performances; Jennifer:did a beautiful job.

With five minutes to save one person on Twitter: #SaveDaniel #SaveRayvon, America voted. Based on the judges comments it sounded as though they thought Rayvon Owen deserved to stay and Daniel Seavey should be sent home. Did America agree?

Ravvon Owen was saved and Daniel was sent home. The judges definitely had some influence

The final eight for season 14 of American Idol have been chosen. What do you think? Do you think America made the right choice?

Come back next week for even more American Idol.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *