Dancing With the Stars 2015 Week 7 Spoilers 4/27/15 – ‘Era Night’ – Who is Dancing What?

By on April 24, 2015
'dancing with the stars 2014 cast'

Dancing With the Stars returns for the 7th week of competition with only seven couples remaining. The celebrities who have made it this far is Noah Galloway
Robert Herjavec, Nastia Liukin, Riker Lynch, Willow Shields, Chris Soules and Rumer Willis.

'dancing with the stars 2014 cast'

It looks like Dancing With the Stars will be shaking things up this week with one of the dance couples receiving immunity during ERA Night and another couple being sent home. What is ERA Night? Era night is where each couple will perform a dance number from a different time period. Dance styles include Modern Charleston, Contemporary, Argentine Tango and a futuristic Jazz number. The couple with the highest overall score of the night will be granted immunity from elimination. The remaining couples will then compete in a dance-off to earn extra judges’ points in an effort to increase their overall score. At the end of the night, one couple will be sent home.

It is going to be an interesting week with each couple performing the following dances:

Noah Galloway dancing 70’s Jazz
Robert Herjavec dancing an 80’s Argentine Tango
Nastia Liukin dancing a Modern Charleston
Riker Lynch dancing a 20’s Quickstep
Willow Shields dancing a Futuristic Jazz
Chris Soules dancing a 40’s Foxtrot
Rumer Willis dancing a 60’s Jive

In a special two night episode, there will be “Dancing with the Stars: 10th Anniversary Special,” airing on Tuesday, April 28, 2015. The episode will be filled with performances featuring past and present “Dancing with the Stars” cast members and pro dancers, plus a look back at fan-favorite moments from the past 20 seasons. Dancing history will be made with the show’s largest opening number ever, featuring over 45 stars including the judges, hosts, and Season 20 pro dancers performing alongside 15 celebrity alums and seven returning pros.

Who can we expect to see on the 10th Anniversary Special? Superbowl Champions Donald Driver, Hines Ward, Kurt Warner, Jacoby Jones, Emmitt Smith, Michael Irvin and Jerry Rice will perform a Latin Paso Doble with Karina Smirnoff, Emma Slater and Anna Trebunskaya. Throughout the night, nine Mirrorball winners will take the stage, including a dance showdown between season 18 winners Meryl Davis and Maksim Chmerkovskiy and reigning champions Alfonso Ribeiro and Witney Carson.

Additional performers include Katherine Jenkins, Chelsea Kane, Kristi Yamaguchi, Amy Purdy, Maria Menounos, Melissa Rycroft, Kelly Monaco and more. Then finally, the night will come to a close with Grammy® award winning artist Patti LaBelle performing her iconic hit “Lady Marmalade” with Lil’ Kim and Amber Riley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *