The 50th Academy of Country Music Awards Winner List

By on April 19, 2015
Prev1 of 2Next
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

The 50th Academy of Country Music Awards is all about honoring the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The ceremony, co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton, will be broadcast LIVE from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, Sunday, April 19 (8:00-11:30PM, live ET/delayed PT) on CBS. From the presenters, to the performers to the winners, the CMA will be better than ever as it is celebrating its 50th year.

'academy of country music awards'

The 50th Academy of Country Music Awards has a star studded line up of presenters including, Hall of Fame Dallas Cowboys quarterback Troy Aikman, 2 BROKE GIRLS star Beth Behrs, Clint Black, Lee Brice, Kelly Clarkson, Brett Eldredge, Brantley Gilbert, Mickey Guyton, Hunter Hayes, Miss America 2015 Kira Kazantsev, Taya Kyle, Dr. Phil McGraw, Justin Moore, Nancy O’Dell, Thomas Rhett, Dallas Cowboys All-Pro quarterback Tony Romo, Darius Rucker, Steven Tyler, Keith Urban, Sofia Vergara, Reese Witherspoon, Trisha Yearwood, Dwight Yoakam, Alabama and Big & Rich.

Performers for the star-studded event include Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride, Brad Paisley, Reba, Blake Shelton, George Strait, Keith Urban, Brooks & Dunn, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Rascal Flatts, special duets by Christina Aguilera with surprise artists as well as Nick Jonas with Dan + Shay, Sam Hunt and many more!

Some of the top nominees for the 2015 CMA’s include, Miranda Lambert, who earned eight nominations, including her fourth nomination for Entertainer of the Year and ninth consecutive nod for Female Vocalist of the Year. Dierks Bentley received seven nominations, including Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year for Riser, Single Record of the Year and Video of the Year for “Drunk On A Plane.” Florida Georgia Line were nominated for five awards, including their first in the Entertainer of the Year category. Luke Bryan received four nominations, including his third consecutive nomination for both Entertainer of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year. Both Kenny Chesney and Eric Church were nominated for four awards. We have the complete list of nominees for the 2015 Academy of Country Music Awards below.


  •  Jason Aldean
  •  Garth Brooks
  •  Luke Bryan
  •  Miranda Lambert
  •  Florida Georgia Line


  •  Jason Aldean
  •  Dierks Bentley
  •  Luke Bryan
  •  Eric Church
  •  Brad Paisley
  •  Blake Shelton


  •   Brandy Clark
  •  Miranda Lambert
  •  Martina McBride
  •  Kacey Musgraves
  •  Carrie Underwood



  •  Brothers Osborne
  •  Dan + Shay
  •  Florida Georgia Line
  •  Maddie & Tae
  •  The Swon Brothers

Keep reading for the complete list of nominees!!

Prev1 of 2Next
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *